Thursday, May 29, 2014

Yaum-e-Takbeer celebrated in Multan

MULTAN: Like other parts of the country, various ceremonies were organised to celebrate the Yaum-e-Takbeer here on Wednesday.

A number of cake cutting ceremonies were also organised at different places by the PML-N leadership to remember May 28, 1998, when Pakistan became an atomic power. The PML-N Multan Tehsil workers organised a rally under the leadership of Hamza Shahid Lodhi while a function was also organised at Bosan Town Hall by the PML-N district and city leaders in which several leaders including Malik Abdul Ghaffar, Begum Shaheen Shafiq, Syed Javed Ali Shah, Rana Ijaz Noon, Haji Ehsanuddin Qureshi, Rana Mehmoodul Hassan, Rana Shahidul Hassan, Bilal Butt, Shahid Mukhtar Lodhi, Sheikh Athar Mumtaz, Sheikh Tariq Rashid, Begum Sultana Shaheen, Sarwat Khan, Umer Farooq Bhatti, Munir Akhtar Langah, Rana Sajjad, Rana Anar Gul and Fauzia Naz participated. The leaders paid rich tribute to the team of nuclear scientists who raised Pakistan’s strategic status and made the country an atomic power.

No comments:

Post a Comment